Nalas EU Logo

Cadidates for Pilot Municipalities

The on-going project of the NALAS Task Force on Urban Planning named "Urban Integration of Informal Settlements" involves selection and work in two pilot municipalities in the NALAS member countries. The selection criteria for the pilot municipalities requires that they must be medium sized municipalities, with 1000 to 2000 informal units. There should be a functioning planning department in place, the informal settlements should make a compact uniform unit and the local authority should be open and interested to resolve the issue. The candidates for pilot municipalities are presented below in powerpoint presentations.


Sukth Municipality (Albania

Vlasenica Municipalities (Republic of Srpska)

Prilep Municipality (Macedonia)

Kraljevo, Negotin Municipalities (Serbia)